I’m back!!! … for a late 2-Year length check

Hola chicas! I am SO sorry for being MIA over the past year, but life just kind of took over…in a positive way 🙂 Over the past 8 or so months I got married, started a new job (again), and moved into a new place with my hubby! But enough about my personal life, on to the important stuff, right…hair 🙂

I’m awful at “legit” length checks with the measurement shirts and rulers (not taking away from any ladies that do!), but I do have a few pictures comparing the start of my journey to two years out. So this is a retro-post that should’ve happened in like Sept 2013 (sorry!).

For those who are just joining me on my journey, it started Sept 2011 when I received my last relaxer (check this out for the full story).

Sept 2011

Sept 2011

After being fed up with breakage, I chopped after one year of transitioning.

Looks like about 5-6 inches???

August 2012

photo 5

September 2012

Fast forward to present day (well, September 2013).

IMG_2801

September 2013

IMG_2802

September 2013

IMG_2803

September 2013

Throughout the year I primarily wore twist outs and faux buns (see below).

September 2013

September 2013

September 2013

September 2013

Okay, so I skipped a lot, but to see more pics follow me on instagram and I’ll follow back! (savvyrenae). Here’s a snippet:

Aug 2012 - June 2013

Aug 2012 – June 2013

 

Aug 2012 - June 2013

Aug 2012 – June 2013

Overall, I was really pleased with my growth. The greatest fear I had when first going natural was not knowing if my regimen would provide the desired results. Looking at the progress, I felt much more confident in my regimen (more to come on the regimen).

Great story right? Well, everything changed after my wedding hair trial. After handling my own hair successfully for 2 years, I dreaded seeing a professional stylist. No, I mean I literally lost sleep over it! Even after doing my homework. But I won’t bore you on this now…more to come on that soon…

Until then…

~TS

2 thoughts on “I’m back!!! … for a late 2-Year length check

Leave a Reply

