Scalp irritation from hair pins?

This is a quick post, and more of a question that anything. But I recently had my hair in a protective style (sorry, forgot to take pics!) for about a week. When I took it down, my scalp was so irritated where I secured my hair with bobby pins. It was a simple roll and tuck style, and I noticed my scalp itched quite a bit, but I was not prepared for the redness and irritation that I felt for the next couple of days when I took it down.

Anyone ever experience anything like this?

It was difficult to keep my scalp oiled because of the style, so maybe this had a lot to do with it (?)

Since taking it down, I’ve been wearing my hair in flat twists with my beanie (no hair pins!), and I feel my scalp healing, but man, what happened?!?!

~TS

Leave a Reply

