Back to what I know: Flat Twist Out!

During my 11 months of transitioning from relaxed to natural hair, the flat twist out was my go-to style (see this pics as examples). Putting the flat twists in took me 20-30 mins (yes, I’m a little slow lol), and I loved the definition and volume my hair illustrated when I took the twists out. When I first went natural, I found it more difficult to flat twist my shorter hair, and I couldn’t get the same level of definition. My hair is a little longer now, and although I’m still not at the same level of definition as when I transitioning (which makes sense since then I was dealing with relaxed hair), I finally achieved a flat twist out worth wearing out 🙂

Flat twist out (front)

Flat twist out (front)

Flat twist out (left side)

Flat twist out (left side)

Flat twist out (right side)

Flat twist out (right side)

Leave a Reply

